Hello, Chat Friends —
Our next chat session will take place on Wednesday, April 4 at:
3:00 p.m. Hawaii Time
5:00 p.m. Pacific Time
6:00 p.m. Mountain Time
7:00 p.m. Central Time
8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Dial (319) 527-3511. Then, at the prompt, enter access code 865672#

Will you take a virtual bike ride with me and my family? It’s very important to all of us. Here’s why:

Twenty lucky rare disease organizations are allowed to take part in the 2018 Million Dollar Bike Ride for rare disease research. The APBD Research Foundation is in that lucky group. Why is it lucky, you ask? The money our community raises under the auspices of the Bike Ride is matched dollar-for-dollar by the University of Pennsylvania’s Orphan Disease Center. Our goal is to raise $50,000 so the university gives us a $50,000 match. The total — $100,000 — is used for APBD research grants.

This is the science that brings about a treatment and a cure for APBD.

In a new twist on Bike Ride rules for 2018, a guaranteed invitation to participate in 2019 will be based on dollars raised and riders registered for the ride that takes place on May 20, 2018. Virtual Riders for the APBD Tour de Friends team are now as valuable as riders on the street! So even if you can’t ride a bike, even if you can’t leave your house or apartment, you can help the APBD community.

Click here to register as a virtual rider. https://securelb.imodules.com/s/1587/gid2/wide_simple.aspx?sid=1587&gid=2&pgid=16766&cid=38199 The price for registration is $60 per person, but it goes up to $80 per person on April 1st. After the ride ends, the university funnels your registration fee back into the APBDRF fundraising campaign.

You say you don’t want to be a virtual rider? You prefer to see the fundraising thermometer rise on our GivingPage? Click here: http://givingpages.upenn.edu/defeatAPBD Any amount, big or small, is welcome. We are now about half way to our goal!

Hey! Be a virtual rider and a donor!

Action related to the Bike Ride should be Number 1 on your list for this week. Please don’t delay. Email me if you have any questions.

I look forward to our chat on April 4.

Hugs to all,
Harriet