Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is comprised of world leading scientists, physicians and educators in genetic neurological disease research and clinical care. Their fields of expertise include neurology, cell research and immunology, clinical pathology, and genetic research.


H. Orhan Akman, PhD

Research Scientist at H. Houston Merritt Research Center

Columbia University

hoa2101@columbia.edu

 

Salvatore DiMauro, MD

Professor of Neurology Director, H. Houston Merritt Clinical Research Center

Columbia University and Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center

sd12@columbia.edu

 


Mia Horowitz, PhD

Professor, Department of Cell Research & Immunology

Tel Aviv University

horowitzm@post.tau.ac.il

 

Kakhlon Or, PhD 

Department of Neurology

Hadassah-Hebrew University Medical Center

Ein Kerem, Jerusalem 91120

Ork@hadassah.org.il

 

Christopher Klein, MD

Department of Neurology

Mayo Clinic

klein.christopher@mayo.edu

 

Edwin Kolodny, MD

Professor Emeritus of Neurology; Research Professor; Professor Emeritus; Director of Neurogenetics

Department of Neurology (Neurology)

New York University Neurology Associates

ekolc@yahoo.com

 

Alexander Lossos, MD

Department of Neurology

Hadassah Medical Center

Jerusalem, Israel

alos@hadassah.org.il

 

Douglas C. Miller MD,PhD

Clinical Professor of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

University of Missouri School of Medicine

douglas.miller@med.nyu.edu

 

Berge Minassian, MD

Staff Neurologist & Research Scientist at The Hospital for Sick Children

Toronto University

berge.minassian@sickkids.ca

 

Marvin Natowicz, MD, PhD

Department of Clinical Pathology

Cleveland Clinic

natowim@ccf.org

 

Heather A Lau, M.D., M.S.

Assistant Professor, Child Neurology
Director, Lysosomal Storage Disorders Program
Division of Neurogenetics

Department of Neurology, NYU Langone Medical Center

Heather.Lau@nyumc.org

 

Brent Fogel, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Director, Ataxia and Neurogenetics Biobank Program
Department of Neurology
Program in Neurogenetics

David Geffen School of Medicine University of California, Los Angeles

bfogel@ucla.edu

 

Raphael Schiffmann, M.D., M.H.Sc.

Baylor Health Care
Medical Director of the Institute of Metabolic Disease

Raphael.schiffmann@baylorhealth.edu